Home » On the PS4, how can I erase a profile?

On the PS4, how can I erase a profile?

On the PS4, how can I erase a profile?

On the PS4, how can I erase a profile?

  1. Go to Settings on the PS4 to delete a profile

  2. Select User as you scroll down

  3. When you get the option to delete a user, press X after that

  4. To make sure you want to delete this user, press X once again

  5. Finally, when prompted, enter your password and hit X once again

The PS4 tutorial on how to delete a user profile

FAQ’s

Why am I unable to erase a PS4 profile?

A profile cannot be deleted on Sony’s PS4. This is done to keep you from losing any saved information connected to that profile.

What occurs if I remove a PS4 user?

On the PS4, you will lose all of a user’s data if you delete them.

How can I remove my account with Sony?

You may manage your account details on a page on the Sony website. You must go the Account Information page and choose Delete Account in order to delete your account.

Can I open a new PSN account after deleting my current one?

No. Your PSN account cannot be deleted and a new one created. Contact PlayStation Customer Support if you want to delete your account.

Can I create a new PSN account using the same email after deleting my current one?

Your PSN account may be deleted, and you may then create a new account using the same email.
Your PSN account can be deleted, and a new one can be created using the same email.

Conclusion

Thats’s all for On the PS4, how can I erase a profile?, if you have any queries related to it you can ask in the comment section below. We hope you liked the guide and if you have any other questions related to the tech and gadgets industry you can request us to handle it for you.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.